Marie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Denmark, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 01/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey - I'm Marie!
    After having finished school I already travelled for some time
    with the help of "workaway" before starting my studies at a
    German university. I find my studies to be quite demanding from
    time to time but I enjoy learning and thinking of
    the next semester break during which I can travel provides
    additional motivation in thus moments when I feel a bit stressed. :)
    I am very curious to see new places and to get to know new people.

    I am very open-minded and adopt my self very quickly to new situations.
    I love laughing and I'm a lighthearted and responsible person. I do not have any problems with
    fulfilling tasks by my own if have been told what I have to do.
    I really love languages and I am dreaming of speaking
    more than tow languages on a high level. So I hope that "workaway" offers a possibility for me
    to improve my languages skills or even to leran a completely new language.

    I grew up in a very rural area but moved to Berlin when I started studying at the university. Even though I do enjoy living there, I am missing nature, "peace", silence and the contact with animals. That is why I am looking for the opportunity to spend some time at a place in the coungtryside where I can work with animals.

    Furthermore I hope, that "workaway" provides me
    the chance to gain a lot of new experience, to find new friends
    and maybe it can help me to find out what I want to achieve in my life
    and how I can contribute to the society in the best way.
    I can'nt wait to discover new places and to get to know new people as a "workawayer"! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    During the last 5 years I worked for different hotels and guesthouses
    fulfilling different tasks and having different responsibilities (house keeping,
    kitchen service, waitress, breakfast service, guest relations, check-in and check-outs).

    I grew up in the countryside - so
    that's why I'm used to work with animals. I have been also horse riding for several years which included not only taking lessons but also taking care of the horses, cleaning stables and everything that comes with it.

    Because of my home I'm also familiar with every type of work
    that accrues if you have a big and old house and an even bigger garden.

    I already gained experiences in child care. I was taking care for a group of
    children (age of 7-12) in a holiday camp and moreover have
    some experiences in baby sitting.

  • Languages spoken

    German (mother tongue), English (fluent), Italian (ok and higly motivated to improve my speaking skills), French (ok)

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    If you are missing any information or want to know something else, please feel free to ask me.
    I will try to provide you with an answer as quickly as possible! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

AnaUdovic


Feedback