Marie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/04/2017 - 01/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Namaste!

    I'm Marie, ski instructor, traveller and outdoor lover!
    I'm travelling since summer 2017, giving ski lessons in the winter months.
    I enjoy the slow and alternative way of travelling like by bicycle, hitchhiking, volunteering or walking.

    I would describe myself as a calm, open-minded and quite normal person, always interested in having a cultural exchange, learning about different ways of seeing things and sharing my culture!

    My dream is to travel around as a photographer one day- if there are any travelling photographers out there who need a helping hand- let me know!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I worked a lot with children, trained a volleyball team and have some basic experience in working in a hostel and teaching english.
    If I once know the area I would also give some guided hiking tours or ski lessons!

    I would love to work with plants, but only have some very basic experience in gardening and building.

  • Languages spoken

    german, basic english, basic spanish

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    german

  • What else ...

    I'd love to learn something about yoga or surfing, always up to learn new languages!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback