Frederike

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (8)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Greenland - from Aug 2022 until Oct 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello guys,
    My name is Frederike and I live with my parents and my older sister, which I am really close to, in Mönchengladbach in Germany. I have a cat, her name is Mauzi, but I love dogs very much too! My hobbies are drawing, swimming and reading.

    I will finish my A-levels this year in July and after that I want to travel and discover new places. I am an open-minded and kind person, who eats almost everything and wants to enjoy new adventures.
    In my leasure I like doing bicycle tours, go climbing or discover new cities. I really like animals and working outside. Furthermore, I like to experience adventures in the nature, like cycling or hiking, and to learn new things to develop myself further.
    I’m really looking forward to meet new people and extend my knowledge and to see what I will experience on this journey and who I will meet.

    Oh and what I almost forgot: My main goal for my 1 year trip is to see the Northern Lights as often as possible!!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Photography
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Language practice
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have quite some experiences when talking about working with kids, general maintenance, animal care, teaching and I like activities that require creativity, flexibility and teamwork.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    When I visit new countries, I am not only willing to learn new languages, but also very motivated. With a little time and patience, I hope to have learned something so that I am able to have conversations with locals.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    During my school years I had different jobs, most of them related to childcare. I love children and usually get along very well with them. On request I could also present several certificates in this regard.

    Additionally our house was constantly renovated while I was growing up, so I am quite familiar with renovation work:)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.