Marie & Martin

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/09/2020 - 30/06/2022

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    After a long deliberation what to write here so that you can get to know us.... It is better to know us. We are young couple from the Czech Republic. Our country is beautiful but here is not a desert, sea or snowstorm and a lot of things is not here which we would like to know. We like the nature, animals, sport and people. We are friendly, curious and we like change. We would like to known the world, new cultures, people, animals and food. We think, it is never to late to start.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    Based on our work experience and hobbies, we have already learned something. And we hope to be able to help you with that.

    Currently we are traveling and collecting another and another skills. We've spent several weeks by volunteering at biofarm and horsefarm. We have gained experience in animal care, gardening and small building works.

    Martin:
    One and half a year of experience with volunteering in horsefarm.
    - feeding of animals,
    - helping with repairing of fence and other small repairing
    - cleaning of stable
    Manual skills and physical fitness used, for example, when working in a warehouse
    - good plumber skills
    - garden work such as cutting, digging, repairs
    Gained experience in preparing coffe as a barista
    - communication with customers
    - maintenance of cashdesk
    - cleaning of rooms and machines
    Emphaty, friendly attitude and help to people gained in an organization that helps homeless people.

    Marie:
    Work with pets in a store.
    - care for various species of animals such as rodents, birds, fish and terrarium animals
    - feeding pets
    - cleaning of cages and terrariums
    Experience with regular cleaning of the apartment for older couple.
    Babysitting
    - age range 2-15 years
    Work in the factory
    - physical fitness
    Manual skills
    - crocheting
    - cooking and baking
    Over a year working as a masseur
    - interested in a healthy lifestyle

    Our other common skills are care, reliability and speed.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    29 & 36

  • What else ...

    Trips lovers, yoga&meditation beginners, non mainstream, sportsmen.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback