Marica

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 27/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, after 14 years of working in the IT industry I needed a break and went on a sabbatical. In 2016 my trip started in Australia ( where I volunteered on a organic beef farm and in a hostel). Continued to south east Asia and spend two more month traveling through new Zealand. Since then I can not stop thinking of traveling and exploring different cultures.
    I love to be out in nature and be physical active. Water is my element, if on or in ( e.g. surfing, swimming) - I'm happy.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I´m a open mind person and like to try any thing. If you need help with maintenance of house or garden, animal care or have a hostel/ hotel... I'm happy to help you. In my previous job I fixed printers, so I'm technically experienced.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I´m planing to travel in Europe in 2019, please let me know when you like to share some nice time with me.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Workaway in Hawaii, got a little bit creative
Carrapateira/ Portugal 2017
Worked in that hostel in Sydney. It wasn't my 18th ;)

Feedback