Mariano

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/02/2019 - 05/07/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hola!

    I'm a Sound Designer and Musician. Very energetic, hard-working and easy going.

    Always looking for opportunities to learn about permaculture, organic farming, earthen building, vegetarian and vegan cooking and sustainablity. Love living in close contact with Mother Nature and would love to someday build my home and studio in the mountains or the rainforest.
    Very keen on cultural exchange, learning from as many different cultures as possible allows us to find a better way of living in harmony with nature and the rest of humanity.

    On the other side will love to keep my passion for music moving me forward in this journey. I carry around some equipment for recording sound and shooting video and pictures so if you need some promotional video or music we can work it out!

    Been travelling for over 5 years now in many countries (in 4 different continents) such as Brasil, Thailand, Nepal, Vietnam, Laos, Malaysia, Australia, France and Spain.

    My hobbies are photography, hiking, biking, skating, cooking and reading.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Have experience in organic farming, landscaping, construction, painting, some carpentry, cooking and photography!! Expert in Sound Design and Recording and knowledgeable on how to edit video on Adobe Premiere.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent in Spanish, English and Portuguese. Learning French and speak a little bit of Thai

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • What else ...

    Currently on a Working Holiday Visa in France until July 2020.

    My goal is to volunteer in order to learn and gain experience in many things I believe are essential for a harmonious life. Things like sustainability, permaculture, organic farming, cooking (preferrably vegetarian/vegan food), carpentry, earthen building, yoga, meditation and arts among others.
    While doing these I'm also keen on learning about culture of the places I visit while helping hosts to develop their projects.
    I've participated in Workaway and Helpx projects in Japan, Thailand, Nepal, Australia and Vietnam helping with sound design and film post production, traveling photography, organic farming, painting, basic woodwork, renovations, internet and computer help, translations and cooking.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian or Vegan preferred but not strict about it as long as it's local products :)

Photos

Feedback