Marianna

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/05/2021 - 18/09/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hiyaaa Workawayers!

    I'm 19 and have just sat my final exams and started the holiday of my lifetime! I'm still in two minds whether to take a gap year, but, even if I don't, I still have the entire summer to travel, discover, and meet beautiful people.

    I'd say I'm a simple gal, with a sunny disposition, far from conflict and drama. I value love and trust in relations. I'm not the most gregorious person and like spending time alone, but I think people are what make travels special! Another thing about me is I love learning, I'm not necessarily strictly the academic type, but I'm really keen on personal growth and broadening my horizons.

    I'm bilingual (English & Polish) , I've spent most of my life in London, and recent years in Cracow, Poland. I've travelled abroad from as far as I can remember, been on a few school exchanges:)

    *I'm vaccinated*

    Have an amazing day :) Thanks for reading this far!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Music
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I've got experience in working in hospitality, so general maintainence, helping out in the kitchen is no problem for me. I'm also good with kids, love playing around with them, but I also have experience in teaching (tutoring). I have a drivers license.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Can help out in either English and Polish, would love to improve my italian

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    In my free time I love getting out into nature, and "discovering" routes that I've not yet seen. yes, I'm the kind of person that follows their gut feeling when deciding on which path to take and then often gets lost haha - but hey, is there a better way to get to know a place if not by wondering around?
    I like undertaking challenges, be it learning to play the violin, solving a mathematical calculus problem or reading a book from cover to cover. Pretty random things, I agree, but I think with every one of these new challenges I somehow enrich my mind, gain experiences.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Not really, although I try to avoid fast foods. I have a sweet tooth!

Photos

Feedback