Mariana

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/01/2018 - 30/05/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    718

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I've recently finished my degree in Physics and I now I'm free I want to travel and get to know different cultures and landscapes so its important for me to stay somewhere more than just a few days. It's literally a whole world of possibilities. Next step, big adventure through South America!

    I'm friendly, laid-back and always up for trying something new. The environment is one of my greatests passions and I love living close to nature. Yoga, skating and swimming are my favourite ways of keeping active.

    I'm very down-to-earth yet ambitious with my plans for the future. I'm a hard worker and I always give a project my best efforts. I love cooking and sharing meals, arts and crafts and dyi projects and reading

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a very fast learner and at university I learnt many transferable skills (precision, attention to detail, planning and doing calculations) and most importantly how to figure things out.

    I worked in a hotel in the French Alps in the summer of 2017, working at reception and cleaning rooms for 3 months which was a valuable experience. I also have experience (and future plans!) being an English teacher, that was an amazing job!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Portuguese

  • What else ...

    I'm interested in learning about self-sustainable building and architecture. Compost toilets fascinate me. I plan to develop some land in the Azores according to the principles of permaculture. I originally joined this community because I want to do all the work myself as far as possivle so I'm very keen on learning any type of skill that will help me with this project (carpentry, plumbing, electricity, plastering, gardening etc..)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Photos

Climbing Pen y Fan, the second highest mountain in Wales!
This picture was taken after an amazing day doing henna tattoos on the streets of Dubrovnik

Feedback