Mariana

From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/01/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Last December I quit my job at small office to explore the world and experiment new things, and since then I am just following my instinct. For the past 5 months I have been travelling and working way in central Europe. In Italy I worked in a field to prepare and plant a new orchard for a small family community. With this I learned how to manage the water system for a small orchard and to repair a stone wall. There I also learned traditional tapestry and did some carpentry work. In Switzerland I was responsible for a small permaculture garden. I also took care of horses and chicken. This was a perfect setting for me because I love to work with animals and plants. I love getting my hands dirty while working at the garden, and do woodwork, like carpentry. In general I am happier in the midst of nature. I love to walk and sleep in the forest and swimming in the sea. It is important to me to feel more connected to my body and express myself better, so I like to practice yoga and other activities like dancing! In my free time I also like to read and I am passionate about handcrafting. I like to do things like tricot and macrame. I really love being around people and giving a helping hand where I can.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I studied accounting, I have a degree in management and a master's degree in human resources. But what I really love is using my hands to create something, like carpentry (I actually built a van that showed me how beautiful Portugal is). I have experience with babysitting. I love handcrafting and cooking. With my recent work away experience I learned much about gardening and taking care of animals.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese, English (need to improve), Spanish (un poquito)

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Portuguese

  • What else ...

    I'm creating a new version of me!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Preferably vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

davidnsousa


Photos

Feedback