Maria Fernanda

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1086

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I am an Agronomical Engineer born in Argentina, currently in New South Wales, Australia, for one year with a Working Holiday Visa. I love to travel, to meet new people, new cultures, and I do not fear working hard!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am Fluent in Spanish (Native Speaker), Fluent in English, learning French. I also can understand some basic Portuguese and Italian.
    I have a valid international driving licence.
    Willing to be a dedicated team player, always Customer-orientated, Quick learner, Organised multi-tasker, friendly and helpful with basic knowledge Microsoft Excel, PowerPoint, Word.
    I have experience in different tasks, and I am always willing to learn new things.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Argentinian

  • What else ...

    To be short, I have experience as:

    - Hotel receptionist
    - Housekeeper
    - Waitress
    - Kitchen hand
    - Cashier
    - Farm hand
    - Picking grapes
    - Feeding horses and cleaning their barns
    - Catsitting

    If you wish to read a more detailed experience:

    I have experience as a farmer in Argentina, in that position I got knowledge about the use of agricultural machinery, as well as about the tasks to be performed on a farm. I also worked picking grapes in France. I'm not afraid of hard work and I really enjoy learning. Also I have some experience feeding horse and cleaning barns.
    I also have been a Waitress in Ireland and Sweden, and in that position, I have Received customers, walked them to the table and took orders, delivered drinks and dishes to the tables, prepare different kinds of coffees in the coffee machine and performed cashiering tasks, among other activities.
    As a workwayer I had worked in a hotel in Bornholm, Denmark, for one month, performing many different activities, such as cleaning rooms, preparing meals for me and other workawayers, preparing breakfast for the guest, welcoming guest in the reception, making check in and check out using the hotel sistem, also working in the hotel's coffee making coffees, simple meals and taking payments. I also worked as a receptionist and housekeeping supervisor in a busy hotel in Stockholm.
    In Copenhaguen, I took care of a wonderful cat called Tomas, I really enjoyed this task since I love animals.
    I worked as a kitchen hand in France and Stockholm.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback