Vincent & Maria

From: France & Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/02/2018 - 10/02/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!

    We are a couple of young travelers coming from Europe (France and Spain), very enthusiastic to discover new places, meet new people and share our experiences and knowledge. We left our jobs, house, and habits to encounter new ways of living and realize our dream. This experience is very important to us and we are convinced you can inspire our future as well as we can. Self-sufficient living places, Eco-lodges, schools, all projects in respect with nature, environment and people are our destinations.

    We both speak English, French and Spanish. Maria has 10 years experience in wine business, and is looking for challenges and experience in art, teaching, farming, natural products, etc. Vincent has 8 years experience in energetic engineering and can also manage all tasks regarding building, carpentry, DIY, farming, etc. Aside, we renovated a whole house together and can manage tasks of building : masonry, painting, electricity, pluming, etc.

    Also, thanks to his engineering skills, Vincent realizes self-sufficiency studies of your place to reduce drastically your energy, water and food consumption with appropriate solutions that can even be implemented by himself (solar heaters, solar panels, photovoltaic, wind turbine, water turbine, anaerobic digestor, organic trash composter, rainwater harvesting, fog nets, crop irrigation, dry toilets, thermal comfort, etc.). Already 300 000L of water and 3 000 kWh of electricity potentially saved per year. Of course, all kinds of rewards will be sincerely welcomed :)

    It will be a pleasure to share time in your company helping you, and resting in your beautiful places.
    We hope to get in contact with you to discuss in detail your expectations and needs... and maybe help you for real! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Maria :
    - marketing
    - communication
    - professionnal wine tasting
    - language teaching
    - painting
    - farming
    - artwork
    - cooking

    Vincent :
    - energetical engineering
    - building
    - heating, cooling and solar systems
    - electricity
    - plumery
    - DIY
    - farming
    - general maintenance

  • Languages spoken

    French, Spanish, English

  • Age

    34 & 34

  • Nationality

    French and Spain

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback