María Ángeles

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Senegal, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/05/2017 - 07/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi,
    I am a friendly open-minded Spanish female. I live in a town in the North of Spain that is called Santander, the same name as the bank, so you have probably heard the name of my town before.
    I have a Teaching degree but I work in the government of my region in administration, nothing related with education.
    I am thinking to take a "gap" year and the first step is improve my English and that is the reason I decided to use the Workaway website to do the immersion in the British culture.
    I am very passionate with all I like, and I like many things like traveling, gardening, watching movies, funk music, trying different foods, festivals, live music, vintages clothes, sewing on the machine, taking pictures, dancing, doing collages.... but what I like the most is GOOD PEOPLE.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can make delicious Spanish Omelettes. I can sew using a machine, but I don´t mind to dirtying my hands to do different jobs.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish and English

  • Age

    53

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    Immerse myself in the depth of a second hand store and find a dress from the 60´s is for me finding a treasure on a lost island.
    To do a piece of collage with paper or old find photos is the artist part of me. To give a second "opportunity" to the old-pictures and tell a new story with them is what I do for my artist´s side. You can see the things I do in the this profile.
    I usually take pictures of everything which catches my attention so I have pictures of all the things around.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback