Maria & Torsten

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/05/2021 - 30/10/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi,

    we are a couple from Germany and love to travel! We are open minded, friendly and down-to-earth people that like to go on adventures. After working in the social field for some years now, we like to see new cultures, get to know new people and learn new skills.

    We like hiking, biking, climbing, being in nature and we love animals. Our travels brought us to a lot of different countrys in the world, sometimes together, sometimes on one's own.

    Torsten likes mountainbiking, mountains, soccer, creative writing and ice cream.
    Maria is interested in hiking, Yoga, literature, trying dishes from other countries and loves dogs.
    Besides this we both like playing games, discuss about what's going on in the world and sharing/listening to storys.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Animals
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Photography
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    We are curious about learning new things and can work independent. Our heart beats for animals and we love to care for them. We like being outside and don't hesitate to get dirty or do some physical work. Besides this we like to get creative and have a lot of ideas! We are no professionals in gardening or building, but we learn fast. I think we are responsible and do our tasks with care.

    Torsten is very good at mountainbiking if you like to do a tour with him or your bikes need some renovation!
    Maria always makes time for a chat and likes to bring people together. She's good in careing for plants and animals.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We are interested in learning the language of the country that we are staying in.

  • Age

    31 & 36

  • What else ...

    We are non-smokers. Sometimes we like to drink a glass of wine or a beer, but in moderation.

    Due to the Covid-Situation we are carefull, follow the rules of the country we are in and reduce our contacts before coming to your place. If necessary we can do a test before.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats, Hazelnut, fresh tomatoes (Maria)

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback