From: Ukraine

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, France, Iceland, Netherlands, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2019 - 30/08/2019

  • Badges


  • Description

    Hi! My name is Mary (Maria) and I found happiness in being helpful and bringing meaning to my life as well as others.
    I was born in a small village in Ukraine. But due to my eagerness to be better and stay helpful, I have started working as a teenager to go to the university in a big city and to fund my journeys. When I finished 12 years of Lyceum school, I traveled to the capital, Kiev, to study Psychology at National Pedagogic University. On my 18th birthday, I went to America (Colorado) via WorkAndTravel, where I had 2 jobs (housekeeping at the hotel and management help at the amusement park for children) for almost 4 months.
    I decided to go for volunteering lifestyle, as this makes you free with a different meaning of the word (free to work, to do what you want, free to train your body, feel every moment ... and of course free to rest at nature).
    You learn about yourself, work not for money but for experience, and you share your thoughts and life itself with people you meet.
    But before I could afford this life, I have worked for a year at the IT company as the client manager. During this time, I have traveled to Sweden and Latvia where I helped with farming and gardening for a week in each country.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    I worked in a different countries and did a lot of staff. From simple cleaning and selling to managing human resources. But the main skill that I have - is fast learning. This lifestyle helped me realise that life begins when you get out of your comfort zone.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Ukrainian, Russian

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I am really passionate about health. I can talk about different kinds of food and nutrition and their effects on the body and life overall 24/7 :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


Sometimes painting the walls goes beyond our control :)
Music is a soul job.
I love hiking
My country, your country. We are different but our core is the same.
Clean the room - make music - clean the room with double speed!