Maria Pau

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan, South Korea, Taiwan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/10/2019 - 26/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi lovely hosts!

    My name is Pau, I'm 25, and I'm from the sunny Mallorca, although I've been living in Kraków, Poland, for three years.
    I like to sing, perform comedy and travel around the world, and I work in Sales & Marketing in a cool start-up :)

    My Interests, besides traveling, are:

    *MUSIC
    Especially singing, but also listening, going to concerts, watching it on the street, joining festivals... Pretty much all the shapes of music :)

    *FOOD
    I'm a food enthusiast and I think to have a good meal it's one of the bigger pleasures in life.

    *STAND-UP COMEDY
    I also do Stand-Up Comedy, and I really love it. I think that to have a good laugh is essential to be happy :)

    *BOARD GAMES
    I love board games, I have a bunch of them and I love to play with friends whenever I have the chance :)

    --
    Countries I’ve Visited

    Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

    And I hope this list grows bigger with Workaway!

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I've been working in Digital Marketing and Sales for more than 2 years.
    My skills are mostly related to Google Ads, and eCommerce businesses.
    I know the basics of SEO optimization too.

    My native language is Spanish (And Catalan could be considered my mother tongue, as it's what I've always spoken at home).
    My English level is a C1 (I got a Cambridge certificate last May 2018).
    I also speak Italian at an Intermediate level, and really basics of Polish and French.

    I can sing, although it's been 3 years since I don't study Singing, and I can also perform Stand Up Comedy.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Catalan, Italian - Speaking / Polish - Learning

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Amoxiciline

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback