María

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Estonia, France, Germany, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/11/2017 - 20/12/2022

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a slow traveller.I am starting a nomadic life, living mostly in my van.I just left my own enterprise in Galicia , an organic bakery ( I was living there for 24 years ) and lot of friends behind, and my two children too ( They are 21 and 19 years old). My son got a workaway project (actually I was co-host of lot of volunteers )so that, s the way I did know it.I am looking for job but if there is nothing, I, d like to go doing workaway with pleasure. I want to stay in different regions of Europe during a couple of months (starting in Asturias ), and visiting friends and several projects. I want to keep doing this life for about 5 years. I am very interested in permaculture. I love playing music with others,meditation and trekking. I am a good cook and pescetarian. I am very flexible and social. I am making friends all the time ;-)
    I just made a break of 4 months in my journey, because of the illness of my daughter, but now I am taking my way again.This time I am fascinated about the German language, and I d like to live in the country during a couple of years.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am mother of 2 free and happy children (21 and 19 years old), one of them adopted from Ethiopia. I am a hard,responsable and very flexible worker, and learn quickly.I am good managing and organising events , good housekeeper.I am a good cook. Very social.Good driver. I love playing music,singing above all. I consider myself a good listener.I like deep discussions about the world,s problems, about psychology or everything concerning happiness.I love animals.I like playing theatre as well, I can be a good clown sometimes.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish,Dutch,Catalan,Galician,English,French. Learning German and Italian.

  • Age

    52

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    21 years driving license, lot of experience delivering grocery by car.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      pescetarian

Feedback