Maria

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/07/2018 - 26/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey there!

    I'm Maria, 21 years old and just finished my last high school year in Germany. I'm excited to get to see more of the world as soon as I'm done because I really enjoy getting to know new communities and cultures.

    I've already lived and studied one year in Wisconsin, United States and spent the summer travelling around Europe. For me it's important not only being a tourist in a different country but also be part of it. I met so many cool people when couchsurfing & hitchhiking through Ireland and that got me all excited about doing a workaway which allows me to stay in one place and actually live and work there.


    A bit more about myself:

    I enjoy being around people and consider myself as easy going. Also I like outdoor activities and playing sports. Currently I am part of my city's softball team and a huge soccer fan! :-)


    I'm excited about joining your community, see you soon!

    Cheers,
    Maria

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    creating new (hostel) activities
    german lessons
    photography
    help with computer/website
    help with disabled children

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

JudithLe95


Photos

Southport, England
Hitchhiking in Ireland
India 2018
Lake Holon, Philippines
New Zealand
Vietnam

Feedback