Maria

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2020 - 13/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi I'm Maria!

    I'm studying Geography in Bonn, Germany and love to travel in my free time. After High School I went for one year to Canada and last year for a semester abroad to France. Both times I could spent some time at workaway places and loved it! I like to discover a new country or city, to meet people, to learn and practice another language, and to share experiences. I love laughing, dancing, cooking, reading, playing music, eating, drawing, hitchhiking, sailing, listening to the wind :)

    I come from a big family (did also a lot of babysitting in the past few years) so I'm always happy to come to a place with lots of people and children. And if you like music I'm open to play together, to share or to learn new instruments (I play the piano and a little bit guitar). Wherever there is help needed I will try to do my best! And I hope of course that I can learn about your culture, lifestyles and dreams in exchange...

    I'm looking forward to new wonderful experiences!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I worked already for some months at different organic farms near Montréal, Saguenay, Kingston and Vancouver, I helped with sled dogs in Plessisville and stayed in a wonderful home-schooling family in Granby. I like working outside in the garden, building, fixing things, cooking and preserve what you've harvested… in general I would say that I try to do everything if you show me how! :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats, grass pollen

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian and almost vegan

Feedback