Maria

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/04/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    73

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    •What I am:
    - Maria
    - loves to travel
    - 30 years old
    - living in Cologne, Germany
    - working as an industrial clerk (we're producing diesel engines)
    - verbal acrobat (I've learned english, norwegian, spanish and french)
    - nature lover
    - prefering rural life instead of city life
    - flexible
    - willing to help and learn new things

    •What I've done:
    - travelled through Norway for a bit over three months (from june til october 2014)
    - I travelled by car and was on the move with my tent in my free time
    - while travelling I did two workaway-jobs and only gathered the best experiences

    •What I want:
    - improve my language skills (english/norwegian)
    - get to know countries and its people more
    - learn and do new things, working with kids!
    - travelling
    - main goal: have fun and explore the world!

    •What I offer:
    - be together with a humorous and open-minded person
    - absolute help with everything you need me for

    •For what I maybe don't be the right person:
    - working with horses (I'm scared)
    - also stable work or cleaning cat toilets and stuff
    - no experiences with carpentry and constructional work

    •But: I believe that one is capable to learn everything! I will try everything and most of the time it is enough if you explain it once.

    •If any questions are left, please ask! I'm looking forward meeting you! :-)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    I could offer my help in daily work, for example with household, taking care of children, work in or outside of your house...

    Things I've done in my workaway-time:
    - painting exterior walls of a house and fences
    - gardenwork (nearly everything, even if I'm not that good in botany)
    - building fences
    - cleaning inside the house
    - looking after holiday guests
    - and lots of other small stuff

    I really don't boggle hard work and I will do everything thats necessary. Things I haven't done before I like to learn fast after a short briefing.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    german

  • What else ...

    As I am employed in an industrial company I don't have so much time, unfortunately. But I like to use my freetime for travelling, especially with workaway to get to know new countries and places. And it's of course the best way to meet new people! Will you be the next? ;-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

New Jersey - USA
Bergen - Norway
Atlanterhavsveien Kristiansund - Molde / Norway
Geirangerfjord - Norway

Feedback