Margot & Rita

From: Belgium & Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Portugal, Spain, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/12/2018 - 01/01/2022

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    We are two friends, Rita and Margot
    Currently we are not traveling together, Rita is in Portugal and Margot in Turkey
    We like volunteering because it gives a sense of fulfilment to our journey and learning opportunities.
    We enjoy meeting people in their homes and learning about other cultures.
    We are on a quest for healing, wanting to improve ourselves and hoping to be able to add something good to your project.
    Some of Our values include: respect, caring for the earth, humor, compassion, and kindness.

    Margot has been using workaway for 4 years and had several amazing experiences, she s into healthy living, human connections, and is always curious about spirituality and personal growth. She s into sports and will be studying vegan gastronomy later this year.

    Rita has travelled for 3 years, volunteering in different projects.
    She a Yoga teacher, currently learning about permaculture design and eco building.
    Atm living in Portugal, with a new born project of building a home and permaculture forest in inherited land.

    Well, that s us!
    We like clear communication and honesty and we r looking forward to meet you!

  • Interests

    Nature
    Team sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Rita is a yoga teacher, mechanical engineer with a master in renewable energies,
    She plays guitar, can teach the dragonstaf (spinning fire), yoga and portuguese language
    Enjoys agriculture and natural building, she s overal very 'handy'

    Margot likes nature, she s passionate about healthy vegan food, she loves to do sports, especially jiu jitsu and yoga, she s a practitioner of vypasana meditation, her favourite hollidays are spend hiking in forests.

    We both have done quite a few volunteering projects and always we have felt enriched in some way by the experience and the people. We are learning Trough doing and looking forward to meeting more beautiful souls and their projects on our workaway journey

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    24 & 27

  • Nationality

    Belgian and Portuguese

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      So we are vegans, but we are nice vegans;) don 't worry.

Photos

Feedback