Margherita

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 15/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! I'm Margherita, I'm Italian but currently living in Havana, Cuba, studying as a professional ballet dancer.
    I'm from a little town near Milan, I lived the most part of my life in the countryside, so I love working and being in contact with animals and Nature.
    I love travelling and exploring, I visited a lot of countries in the past years, mainly in Europe. Always staying in hostels, I'm definitely not afraid to live with other people, I'm very adaptable and respectful.
    Also, living in Cuba teaches a lot about being creative and always finding a solution!
    My passions are art, literature, learning about different cultures and history, hiking and exploring nature and most important doing new experiences, the world is too big to miss the chance of visiting the most of it!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I frequented an art high school in Italy so I'm skilled in everything about art, illustration, sculpture, art history and even a little bit of artistic restoration.
    .
    My main activity is ballet, I'm a professional dancer studying at the National Ballet School of Cuba.
    .
    I studied and I'm fluent in english and living in Latin America I'm learning spanish so I can easily converse in both! I'm also avaiable to teach italian and english (not spanish, I'm sorry but I don't have a proper knowledge of its grammar).
    I'd love also working with tourists and travellers!
    .
    As I said I lived for a long time in the countryside, so I'm used to work in the garden, with animals, in a farm.
    I did horse riding for a little time and always helped my grandma with caring to her chickens, cats and dogs and gardening.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian (mother tongue), english and spanish

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Profile is connected to:

EugeniaBon


Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more