Simon & Marguerite

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Guatemala, India, Laos, Mexico, Myanmar, Nicaragua, Panama, Sri Lanka, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/01/2018 - 08/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi Everyone,

    Simon and I have decided to start our brand new married life in a very special way : a one way trip across Central America and Asia.
    But what would be a true experience without meeting people and getting involve in local life ?
    We want to make it a human adventure. This is why we would be pleased to help you for a while, sharing our journey between volunteering and traveling.

    We both come from large families. This background gave us the urge to live in a spirit of share and openness and to contribute positively to the community life.
    Curious, enthusiastic, flexible and responsible we are fully willing to help and share good times with you.

    We will be pleased to get to know you and to discover a new culture and way of life.
    Let's pitch in !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Marguerite worked in non-governmental organisations such as Ashoka (Social entrepreneurship), or Grandir Dignement (Defense of Children's rights). She has communication and project management skills. She specialized in the social and solidarity economy sector.
    Simon was previously financial auditor, he has skills in accounting, management, financial analysis and internal control.

    We both had the chance to travel and to get several experiences in various areas : hosting people in guesthouse, volunteering in international solidarity projects (Lebanon and Senegal), renovation project, scouting, care work with people with learning disabilities, etc.
    These experiences helped us to develop our personalities and soft skills such as creativeness, autonomy, solidarity, adaptability, empathy and of course our taste of travel and discovering,

    Fond of nature and History, we can help in many ways and are not scared of physical work.
    With a cordial and warm temperament, we will be happy to live simply in a welcoming and authentic environment.

    See you soon !

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish (basis)

  • Age

    29 & 27

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Simon and Marguerite (Dolomites, Italia)

Feedback