Marek & Sarah

  • South Africa
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Explorer

Watch my profile video

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Ireland, United Kingdom
    View all
  • Description

    Sarah and myself are both extremely active people and absolutely love being outdoors and just immersing ourselves in nature. We are outgoing, fun-loving and are always up for a new challenge and adventure. After a number of years of studying for both Sarah and myself, we have decided to pack our bags and head out and see what the world has to teach us. We have bought a one-way plane ticket and with our savings, will attempt to immerse ourselves into any culture and environment that we can with the hope of broadening our knowledge and understanding of the different cultures of the world.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Writing
    Videography
    Photography
    Blogging
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Languages spoken

    Afrikaans: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Beginner

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Languages
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Both Sarah and myself have aquired many many skills and knowledge throughout our many years at University. The following list contains a basic summation of the various skills that we have:

    - Gardening work
    - Basic carpentry skills (able to build tables, benches, chairs etc.)
    - Skilled in the kitchen and absolutely love to cook
    - Financial and administrative skills
    - Very good computer skills (full proficiency)
    - Able to run a household and complete all household tasks (cleaning, doing laundry etc.)
    - Very good interpersonal skills
    - Able to organise tasks and head up teams in a work environment
    - Handy man skills
    - Construction skills
    - Skippers license
    - Scuba diving license
    - Certified TEFL English teachers
    - Drivers license

    Myself and Sarah were both part of our University accommodations house committee and as such had the task of overseeing and coordinating all tasks and basic day to day running of student life within our accommodation to over 150 people. This experience taught both of us how to handle incredibly difficult situations and how to handle a wide variety of people and personalities. It also helped teach us how to overcome any situation or challenge that we are faced with.

  • Age

    28 & 25

  • What else ...

    Sarah and myself are amateur videographers and with that, we really want to engage with each new host region that we visit and teach our viewers of the different cultures around the world. We are extremely passionate about animals and will jump on any opportunity to help animals in anyway. We are really hoping to make the most of this trip and broaden our knowledge of the world. We have a one dimension view of the world having only lived in South Africa and are really hoping that we can have the opportunity to live with different people and just learn and soak up as much as we can and hopefully pass on a bit of South African knowledge to our new friends. We have also made a short video of ourselves just giving a bit of a better introduction which we hope that we can send to any prospective host. Sarah and myself are a very positive couple and always find the best out of every situation. We really hope that we can have the opportunity to experience a completely different way of life and completely flip any preconceived ideas that we may have had about the world and cultures :)

    We have also started a YouTube channel that we hope to use as a visual diary for everyone to join us on our adventures. Here is the channel link, we hope that you enjoy it :D
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRKfJg8CYR0cS-nARZFjnJg

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback