Mareike & Martin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/06/2019 - 24/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!

    We are Mareike and Martin, an energetic and creative couple in their late 20's on their journey to their authentic selves.

    We chose to quit our jobs back in Germany and travel through the world to get lost in adventures, to find ourselves in beautiful places and incredible nature and to connect with similar minded souls.

    The one topic that right now really moves us around is a balanced and more connected lifestyle to nature and to ourselves. When we aren't enjoying to be in or near the ocean, going for a run or realising creative ideas, we love to support nice and inspiring projects, learn new things, exchange thoughts and have deep conversations.

    Apart from our daily workaway help, we might support you with our background of tourism management, project management and human resources, what we did last in Germany.

    We are excited to contribute to your project as much as possible and to exchange knowledge.

    Have a lovely day!
    Mareike and Martin

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Both of us studied Tourism Management, worked in human resources and project management and did a lot of different seasonal jobs.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    27 & 30

  • Nationality

    Deutschland

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      preferred vegetarian or vegan food

Feedback