Mareike

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 10/10/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello :)

    Thank you for visiting my profile.
    I'm a 22 years old german girl from the south-west of Germany (Palatinate).
    I'm studying education and my subjects are politics and english at Landau University. Currently I'm in my fourth semester.

    I like travelling, hiking and spending time with my family.
    When I meet new people I'm rather quiet, but this quickly changes.
    Furthermore I like to do sports like swimming, running and riding my bike. I'm a pretty active person and I love to play with my puppy or ride my two horses.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    My first experience working with children was to give additional language practice from august 2016 to january 2017. I had to quit this job, because I decided to study education and I had to move away from home.

    Two internships followed in september 2017 and march 2018, each an internship of 15 days. The first one was at an elementary school and the second at a high school (Gymnasium). A third internship is planned for february/march of 2019.

    I also spent 4 weeks looking after children when I was working for a language school company in England. So I'm used to stay in another country. It was a lot of fun, but it would be nice to try something else for my next time being abroad.


    I also have experience in caring for older people. My grandma isn't able to do things on her own anymore and I support my parents whenever my parents need my help.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Rabbits, Cats

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback