Marco

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/01/2019 - 30/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Marco and I am from Germany, where I am living at the moment.
    I am very glad that a friend once gave me the advice to try workaway because I think it is such an easy and great platform, that can be used in so many useful ways such as easily meeting new people from all over the world and having new experiences.
    In the future I would like to work in the field of tourism, for example as a trekking guide, so I would like to gain experience in it.
    Im very interested in Permaculture, ecological building techniques and growing biological food.
    I enjoy meeting new people from all around the world and to share stories with them. I like to travel a lot, to see new places, to take pictures especially of the landscapes, to cook, to do sports and try new things, to help others, to be with animals and I am always looking for new inspirations.
    And of course I am looking forward to help at many interesting places. :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of: 

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Through many work experiences, jobs and also through volunteering, I have gained skills in many different areas. I have worked on farms, in zoos, animal homes, kindergardens, for a landscape gardener, in several hostels and a tour agency, on an ecological build and many more.
    I learned to work in a team and also to work independently, to do hard physical work, to take care of animals and to give customer service.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I am a fast learner and a sociable person.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian. Sometimes flexing it.

Photos

Feedback