Marc

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, New Caledonia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 01/07/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    35

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Retired professional Chef
    High energy, dedicated, reliable, mature and hard worker
    Team work or alone ... no task is too small

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Good handling of most power tools.
    House maintenance and remodeling work experience including painting and plastering.
    Extensive hotel experience
    Bio gardening and forest management

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish

  • Age

    66

  • What else ...

    Positive, lover of life, a born globtrotter, I am now retired and happily live in Cuenca, Ecuador my home-base,
    I am in excelent physical condition with high energy. Now, I only want to give back in any way possible to communities around the world while traveling.
    Excellent cyclist, an avid yogi and a very good Chef...
    I speak fluent French, English and Spanish.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Laying tiles on a balcony in Monchique First Workaway job. Thank you Katinka
All jobs completed
Power washing Annie’s driveway in Tomar
Built my first compost and mulch bins for Annie’s
Building my first natural stone wall in Wendy and Fisher’s barn
Polishing 150 years beams from the barn.
The start of a wood shed at Sebastien’s retreat
The finished product. Learned a lot from Sebastien
Lunch and dinner ritual with Sebastien and Workaway’s Ide and Rafel
Mission accomplished! Close to 3 tons of wood moved in two days.
Host Phillipe seems to like my cooking 😉
Cooking for host, guests and other workaway
Dinner for Pedro’s family and friend in Portugal

Feedback