From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Spain, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/04/2019 - 15/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Marco and i live in Milan (Italy).I'm studying at university of MIlan in the deptartment of foreign languages and literatures. I chose this kind of studies mostly beacause i've always been interested to the great variety and diversity of cultures, languages and traditions which exist in all the world.
    I love being in contact with peopole from all the world, have conversation and share experiences and intense moments thet remain in my memory.
    Create relationships with the people around me is very important, but at the same time I love create a friendship with the environment that surrounds me, the sounds, colors and smells that landscapes give me.
    Three years ago I graduated from an Art high school where I was able to deepen my love for art. I play battery, classical guitar and percussion and music has always been one of my biggest passions.
    I've always loved traveling and trying new experiences and I'll try to be 100% available and useful at any type of duty.
    I did mi first workaway experience Scarborought (UK). After this I did one of the most important experience of my life, in Congo (Africa) for one mounth and a half. I did my second workaway experience during the last mounth of January working in a Oasis Hostel in Toledo (Spain). I did the last two experience with workaway travelling in Brazil.

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I had many experience in catering. I have been working for four summers in a hotel*️️*️️*️️*️️ in Val d’Aosta. Then I worked as waiter for two important catering agencies in Milan. Last year I found a job in a Italian pizzeria and in a irish pub. I've been animator of children for 5 years. I play drums and guitar. In general, I’m able to cook everything, especially Italian food.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, English

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I'm a really dynamic guy and I'm always ready to get the best out of every situation that presents itself to me. I’m a very sociables, friendly and solar guy, who likes to learn always new things. I’m also very playful and funny, but also very responsible and serious when necessary.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements