Marco

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2020 - 01/05/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello, I'm Marco, I'm a human being of 26 year old and I'm from Bergamo, a land of mountains, cheese and headstrong people located in the north of Italy.
    I've worked as software engineer for a small company for 5 years and now I'm working by myself as a freelancer while trying to find my own way in this world.
    I was born in a small village (less then 50 inhabitants) in the mountains, but I had to move to the city to study and work when I was 18.
    I've always tried to fill my free time doing small jobs here and there during the summer holidays, like plumber, barman, electrician, etc.
    Since a few years, when I have time and the weather is good, I've been trying to restore an old tiny house in the forest belonged to my grandpa (some pictures below), and once a year I produce my own mead.
    I'm curious and I would be happy to learn new things that will make me grow a little bit more every day, for sure there are many things that I'm not able to do but I can quickly learn how to do them.
    I'm interested in knowing more about the history of other countries, learn about their culture, traditions, language, and even their old music, in return I'll be glad to tell you whatever you want to know about my country.
    I like to spent my time outdoor even with darkness, I love to go hike on mountains with my dog and I like to play different instruments even if i'm not good enough to teach something to someone, I just enjoy them

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I can make eletrical work, I can use an axe or a chainsaw and I have basik knoledge about carpentry or at least I can manage the tools, in any case if I don't know how to use or do something I can learn it quickly.
    I live alone since many years so I know how to keep the house clean, wash clothes and cook.
    I also have experience with dogs because I always had one.
    In the last few months I have been helping a farmer in Norway with his sheep and pigs, so I am gaining some experience with them too.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Norwegian: Beginner

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm vegetarian but i don't want to make any problem so If necessary I can eat everithing

Photos

Feedback