Marcelo

  • Mexico
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello my name is Marcelo Montes. I am from southern Mexico a beautiful place called Merida Yucatan. I’m a young man full of energy and I am looking to live life to the fullest. I want to grow as a person with new life experiences.

    I like to read about personal development seeking constant improvement. I like to exercise and eat healthy. I am not the classic rebellious teen, I get along great with my parents. I’m soft-spoken and very polite. I was also a straight-A student, so I know what it takes to focus on a task and be responsible. 


    I am willing to learn and improve quickly. I’m an early bird and a hard worker and I would love to do my best to help you with whatever is needed having a great time together.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Languages
    Books
    Technology
    Culture
    History
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I have lived several WorkAway experiences and I have learned a few things through it:
    -Animal care: I have experience taking care of dogs, chickens, and horses.
    -Helping around the house: Light housekeeping experience.
    -Projects: Inside and outside the house. Mow the lawn, weeding, gardening, painting, pool maintenance.
    -Teaching: I have experience teaching math up to high school level and I can help with Spanish tutoring also, I spent two months in Florida helping a lovely family with Spanish.
    -Babysitting: Nanny in Florida (two boys) and in Massachusetts (four boys) for two months both.
    -Helping with computers: I love technology and I know a lot about it.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    Currently I'm being an Au Pair in Massachusetts, USA. But I'm open to connect with people and new opportunities.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback