Marcel & Miranda

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/06/2019 - 01/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    We are Marcel (32) and Miranda (30). We have traveling and working experience in different countries. At the moment we are on a South American adventure. From January until May we have worked as English teachers in Colombia. We both are Spanish learners and enjoy a basic conversation.

    Miranda: "I have a Bachelor in Social work and Art Therapy. I have worked with children of all ages in a therapeutic and social setting. I love to be creative in all types of art, painting, drawing, making clothing and much more. During my travels I keep an art journal. Besides being a profesional therapist I've been teaching art to groups of childeren and recently English in Colombia. l also like to play sports such as volleyball, surfing and yoga. I would describe myself as easy going, a fast practical learner, open minded and creative.

    Marcel: "I am a graphic- and webdesigner with a marketing background. I can help you with (online) marketing, social media handling, creating websites (wordpress), writing and translating texts and designing tasks.
    I have over 15 years of teaching experience in different fields as well. With the last years being focussed on teaching English and Dutch as a second language. I love to teach and be creative. I like to play football, cycle and play games like chess and poker. I would describe myself as socially active, patient, a conceptual and creative thinker. I love to learn and experience new things and I like a good converstation. Preferably with a nice cup of coffee since I'm a real coffee lover."

    Previous working experience abroad:
    - During an Australian trip in our own camper van we worked on a lavender farm.
    - Miranda has worked as an au-pair, doing light housework and taking care of a twin.
    - From January until May 2019 we worked as English teachers in Zipaquirá, Colombia. We were responsible for our own planning of classes during that half year.
    - Marcel has made websites for Colombian companies, contributed to social media campaigns and has given business advise to starting businesses around the world.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Miranda is super creative with art, making cloting and designing. She is an educated therapeut/social worker, good with people and especially childeren. In her student time she enjoyed working in bars and likes the restaurant vibe. She loves being outdoors and to enjoy nature.
    Marcel is creative (mostly on the computer) and knows a good deal about marketing and business strategy. One of his great passions is teaching. He started teaching after high school and still doing and enjoying it. Next to that he likes to create everything needed for a good online and offline marketing campaign.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch (fluently) English (fluently), German (basic+) and Spanish learners

  • Age

    33 & 30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are very easy when it comes to food. We eat, drink and experience everything in new countries. We have no problem eating vegetarian or vegan as well.

Photos

Feedback