Marcela

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Croatia, Ecuador, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Peru, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/02/2015 - 23/04/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Marcela, I´m 37 years old and I´m from Buenos Aires, Argentina.
    I have been traveling for the past 5 years. The experience acquired is unimaginable, not only for all the tasks I perform in areas that were absolutely new to me, but also for all the spiritual enrichment and social exchange that is achieved through this network.
    From farms, hostels, childcare, cookin, housekeeping to dog sitting and dog training (huskyes) and more.
    I recognize myself as a lover of nature and animals, but also a creative, fun person and willing to learn from everything new that comes along.
    I am a calm, reliable, responsible woman who enjoys good music, but also the silences, read a book and contemplate the universe around her. I'm clean an tidy, and like to keep everything around me like that, but not as an obsession ;)
    I love to cook, share all my experiences around the world and listen to others, I think the best achieve we can all get from this world is the human network that we create around us!!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I enjoy gardening and growing vegetables and fruits, spent months in farms with gardens and animals.
    I have some knowledge decorating houses, inside and outside. Painting and building, come experience with wood work too. Repairing fences and all sort of work a farm always have.
    babysitting young kids and also teenagers.
    I study photografy but know I just do it as a hobby. But still have the skills to take pictures, edit them, etc.
    The last years I improve my English as much as possible, being in England for the past 6 months, and I can say I could teach people or kids that are just starting.
    I could help with social media, some marketing and computer programs.
    I´am good cook, is one of the tasks that I enjoy more. Also I´m interested learning new recipes and tecniques.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    38

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • What else ...

    Im very social, but also enjoy my time alone. Im open to work on my own, managing the time and the chores, but also open to work with teams.
    I do eat meat, but I can live as a vetegarian with no problems.
    Im and honest, open minded person, and wish to stay in a environment that goes that way.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback