Marc

From: South Africa

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Malaysia, Singapore

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/12/2019 - 10/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am a South African who was born and raised in the country. I have an affinity towards helping animals and meeting new people. I am enjoying my gap year(s) and have recently discovered a love for traveling. I've decided to join this website to experience a more genuine way of traveling and hope to grow along the way...

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I am young and work out regularly, therefore I am fit. Creating art is a strong hobby of mine, I also have a few cooking skills up my sleeve (still learning though!)
    I am also excited to learn new skills and am a quick learner.
    :)

  • Languages spoken

    Afrikaans: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    South African

  • What else ...

    I am an avid Pool/Snooker player. I have partial experience with Scuba Diving.
    I love socializing and meeting new faces, hence I prefer to travel to Hostels rather than Hotels.
    I am also easy going and do not mind going off-grid.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No Fish.

Photos

Finding pansy shells in Mozambique
Visiting Penang hill, Malaysia
Giving Oppo a good ol' wash.
Finding sea horses in Mozambique!
Elke and I enjoying some party time!
Meeting amazing people from all over the world!
Party time?! Taken in South Africa
My time in Singapore!!
Taken from Seven Wells Waterfall in Langkawi
Pantai Chenang beach, Langkawi
Just a human ball floating in a pool ...

Feedback