Marc-Antoine

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (8)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Gardening
    Forestry
    Woodwork/carpentry
    Sustainable constructions
    Maconery
    I love nature, and I want to preserve it.

    My next destination:

    Portugal - from Nov 2021 until May 2022
    View all
  • Description

    My trip all around Europe as a volunteer started in May 2017, when I left my previous life behind as an employee in Budapest, mainly in IT, Marketing and recrutment. At the very beginning, I was using an other platforms than Workaway, this is why you won't be able to see all I did till today.

    IMPORTANT: Very often, average time of work required is 25h per week, but I always offer 20 efficient hours a week (so 4h per day but I am flexible how to schedule them). I never got any of my host disappointed, and I have more time to manage my work online, please refer to my feedbacks.

    My skills:
    I am very handy, efficient, pragmatic and very punctual person.
    My favourite tasks are related to woodwork, forestry and gardening, but I have also a great experience in:
    - All kind of building and renovation work indoor & outdoor (including stones, bricks etc)
    - Children care (low age to teenagers)
    - Animal care, I specially love dogs (I go for a run with) and horses (I can ride)
    - Agriculture & Permaculture (lot of experience in olive, pistachio and grape harvest)

    It is always a pleasure to participate to the family life, but I know also how to be discreet and enjoy myself on my own. I am usually in charge of projects, on my own or with a team, micromanagement won't be necessary with me, so if you are looking for someone proactive and focus on what needs to be done and when, you can count on me.

    During those 5 years trip, I did not do only workaway, it happened that I made a break to start a business (Real estate in sicily) or get a degree (massage certificate in England).

    Now I am in Portugal since November 2021 and I would like to stay at least till May 2022.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have a great ability to fix things and I like to be creative.
    My 3 favourite quotes:
    "hope for the best, plan for the worst"
    "there is no problem only solutions"
    "Lies take the elevator, truth the stairs"

    I have great experience in
    Woodwork
    Carpentry
    Gardening
    Stonework
    Massage
    Financial investments
    Martial arts (Muai Thai)
    Animal care
    I have an entrepreneur mindset and I like to make things happen.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    Thai, German, Dutch, Portuguese

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    37

  • What else ...

    I come usually for a 2 weeks trial period but I can stay 1 month or longer according to our mutual needs. I would describe myself as open-minded, joyful and creative person.
    I have a Master 2 degree in economics
    I spent most of my professional career in Budapest, Hungary.
    I worked in several fields as IT, recruiting, legal sector and marketing.

    Since I started my trip I am very interested in spirituality as guardian angels and natural medicines.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Flexitarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback