María Paula

  • Argentina
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


  • Description

    Hello, my name is Maria Paula but everyone calls me Maureen. I prefer this name :)
    I'm from Argentina and I've been traveling on my own around Europe and UK since June 2019! I have been volunteering with some NGO's in London and also online for Latin America and Canada. Basically organizing new local groups, building community, ways of non-violent communication and how to change the world with our little help at home.
    I'm a very confident person, reliable and committed to my work and things I'm passionate about!
    I love animals, I'm vegan and I enjoy a lot cooking for others, learning new recipes and specially prepare typical Argentinian dishes everywhere I go fo don't miss my home too much :)
    Between April and September 2020 I was living in Denmark doing workaway in an organic vegetable farm and in a permaculture project with a Danish family, who have taught me sooo much! I've been learning about preparing beds, planting, harvesting, weeding, prepare the vegetables to be sold, the principles of permaculture and why is so important, and some other secondary tasks but most important was to build community with different human beings!
    I'm also a photographer, I studied for 5 years in an Art Academy in Argentina, I also like literature, philosophy, films, painting, zero waste, minimalism, sharing ideas and creating new ways of living. I try to be as eco friendly and sustainable as possible, I like to make my own clothes, don't waste food and take advantage of anything that is going to the rubbish.
    I'm fluent in English due to past studying and because I've lived in London for 6 months during 2019. I'm also learning Portuguese as I wan to live in Brazil soon.
    I have experience working with people, assisting and working alone or in groups. I want to learn more skills to help in many different ways the people I meet during my trip, so I'm always open and happy to learn :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I'm photographer, visual artist, sometimes I write poetry.
    I'm really good learning new things, interesting and useful things for the house and anything you consider important to learn in your life.
    I'm perfect if you live with animals, I used to work as a dogcare, I lived with rabbits, chickens, cats and I'm super respectful with non-human beings.
    I have experience giving Spanish lessons to some british and french friends, basic and conversation, what you need. I love to teach my language and my culture the same way I love to improve my English, learn a new one and know more about other cultures :)
    I've volunteered with animal rights and environment NGOs for 3 years, animal sanctuaries, vegan kitchen and organic vegetable farm work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'm planning my next trip to Brazil soon so I want to improve my português :) I also can teach Spanish and I'm studying how to teach English as a second language.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I'm excited to continue travelling and learning from every place I visit! I wish I could visit all the workaway hosts around the world!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      dust and some insects but not big deal

    • Special dietary requirements
      Plant Based (no animal products)