Matías & Manuela

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Croatia, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/08/2019 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! We are Manu & Mati, a couple from Buenos Aires, Argentina.
    A year ago we started a trip around the world. We've been in UK, Ireland, France, Spain, Portugal, Morocco, Bulgaria, and Italy.
    Our goal is to learn about different cultures and we believe that the best way to do it is by sharing experiences with local people. We want to learn about your cities, see their landscapes, taste the food (!!) and get to know your traditions. In exchange, we offer to share our culture, stories and experiences, while we drink mate :)
    A little bit about us:
    We met at university, we are both math’s students.
    Back in Argentina, I (Mati) worked as a mathematician in an online gaming company, while Manu teached aerial silks. Also, we were math tuttors with students of different ages (from 7 to 70 years old!).
    Now, Mati is still working for the same company as a freelancer.
    The first thing you will notice about us is that we are quiet and simple people. We are very sociable and cheerful. We adapt easily to different situations and challenges.
    In terms of work, we are responsible people, proactive and fast learners. We are very practical and we always find the way to get the job done. If something is not in our skills spectrum, we'd be more than happy to incorporate it. We both have a driver's license.
    We hope to meet you on the way!
    Regards,
    Manu and Mati

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    From selling cosmetics to cleaning water tanks, we have lots of different skills learned by experiencing life. While being workawayers, we've been working in gardening, doing some weeding and fencing, digging holes, painting, some construction work, feeding horses and pigs, between other things.
    Besides that, Mati is a Red Cross volunteer, he has programming knowledge and Manu has experience working in a hotel (F&B, Check-in, Check-out, reception, customer service).
    We have experience in:
    Customer service
    Housekeeping
    Babysitting
    Teaching
    Programming
    Mati has basic knowledge in electrical work and woodworking.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Age

    30 & 25

  • What else ...

    Our native language is Spanish, but we both speak English and Manu has a little knowledge of Portuguese.

    We enjoy physical activities (Mati prefers sports, while Manu is into the artistic part), that's why we dedicate time to this. Mati plays football and Manu does aerial acrobatics (silks and trapeze).

    We love animals and we don't smoke.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback