Manon

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/05/2021 - 15/05/2022

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Bonjour,
    Je souhaite découvrir d'autres cultures, rencontrer les gens et parfaire mes compétences en langues.
    Je suis curieuse de nature et patiente : j'aime découvrir de nouvelles choses, faire de nouvelles expériences et apprendre de chaque rencontre que je peux faire.
    J'ai un master en écologie et j'aime tout ce qui touche de près ou de loin à la nature : les animaux, les paysages, les échanges autour de l'agriculture et d'un retour aux circuits courts...
    J'aime aussi tout ce qui peut m'aider à grandir et me construire : la lecture, le cinéma, la musique, le sport. Mes goûts sont plutôt hétéroclites mais la diversité est vraiment importante pour moi.
    J'ai un niveau C1 en anglais et en espagnol (utilisateur expérimenté) et je commence à apprendre le coréen.


    Hello,
    Discovering other cultures and meeting new people are my goals as well as improving my language tools. I am curious and patient : I like to discover new things, do new experiences and learn about every meeting I can make.
    I have a Master's degree in ecology and I like everything about nature : animals, landscapes, I wish I could learn more about farming ...
    I like what can help me grow up and shape my personality : reading, movies, music, sport. My tastes are quite heterogeneous but diversity is really essential for me.
    I have a C1 level in english and spanish (experienced user) and I started learning korean.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I have been helping mostly in families in France (2014), New Zealand, Australia and Chile (between December 2015 and May 2017 and November 2018 and July 2019). Like an au pair, I was doing house chores and babysitting or walking the dog. I helped some of them on markets when they needed, for example, packing yummy chocolate and selling other products. I also helped in the garden, for example in Spain (2014) : clearing, weeding, planting and taking care of plants.
    I also stayed 7 months on different farms when I was in New Zealand, two months in Argentina and nearly 6 months in Chile helping with the animals (horses, cows, sheep, chicken), in the garden (planting vegies, cutting wood for winter, cutting an hedge) or doing some house chores. I also started learning how to ride horses.
    Then I helped in backpackers and in Bed and Breakfast for some house keeping. And I helped moving firewood and stones to rebuild one of the enclosure walls of a castle in the South of France.
    Last I helped with some small reparation or building (reparing fences, sanding and painting, building a henhouse,...).
    I also helped with guests (check in and giving advices about what to do) and cooked for them (after the cabalgatas/horse riding).
    I also did housesitting and I have been looking for the ewes and lambs in the mountain with the horse, marking them, separating them and bringing them to the boat to go.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Française

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback