Manon

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Hungary, Italy, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/03/2019 - 02/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Manon, a 26-year French girl. I'm on a European trip during for the next few months.
    I'm graduated in ecology and biodiversity conservation. Now I would like to learn and make concrete things in accordance with my desired future lifestyle and my social and environmental values.
    After a 7-month European Voluntary Service in a Spanish biological reserve during which I met great people from Europe, the idea of discovering Europe grew up in me. During this volunteering I took part in a variety of tasks, such as habitat restoration by tree planting and biodiversity surveys.
    I am looking forward to combine my wish of discovering new countries, its people, cultures, history, landscapes, fauna, flora and involving myself in a local community learning about permaculture, eco-building, animals care and any other kind of eco-projects and social-projects.
    I imagine this experience as a personal development, to know more about myself, how I see the life, what I expect from it, how I can enjoy it and how I can make it useful and worthy.
    If in the beginning I can show myself to be quite shy and reserved, I also have a touch of madness when I feel more confident and at ease.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    To be honest, for now I have only basic skills in gardening and everyday life tasks but I can bring and offer you all my motivation to learn and help you the best I can. In general I am a pretty fast learner and I want to make the things right. I am a curious person who wants to understand what I do and why.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish, learning Italian and Croatian

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback