Manuel

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada


  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hey, my name is Manny and I am from Ontario, Canada. I am 21 years old and I am looking for my next big adventure. I have an open schedule and ready to start immediately when needed.

    My love for adventure sparked when I went on a 10-day road trip through Iceland and discovered the true beauties of the Westfjords and its beautiful night skies. After this, I went to live in Australia for 8 months where I worked as a traveling photographer, at a beach hostel, a child caregiver, and as a sales representative for DJI. Each occupation has lead me to excel in my people skills and strengthen my love for adventure.

    I am very much into physical enduring activities, such as hiking, cycling, skiing, camping, kayaking, backpacking, and bodybuilding, so I am up for any manual labor aspects to the given position.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    For a small introduction; Hey, my name is Manny, and I am a Digital Content Creator and Social Media Manager with many years of sales and customer experience. When it comes to the physical aspect, I have been bodybuilding for the past 6 years, where I keep myself in great shape through many daily hour sessions of strength training and morning cardio exercises, especially during this pandemic.

    I started my creative journey 3 years ago when I left my full-time retail job and decided to travel the world and capture the natural beauties of Earth. My first adventure starting in Iceland on a 10-day road trip and my most recent one being working in Australia for 8 months building my own business. Within these time periods, I was able to pick up many daily life skills alongside strengthening my work ethic; each ranging from understanding how to go above and beyond in my work, to being able to properly prepare a kangaroo steak.

    As my occupation is primarily based on clientele reach, I have had quite a fair share of experience in the field of traveling, communication, and team building. I am always eager to start a new project and set sail on a whole new story. I have been in scenarios where I’ve been required to drop everything and catch the next flight out of the city, and I’ve taken them, as you never know when your next big adventure is until it happens. I am willing to get started on any task you have in mind with any given time frame, you call it and I’ll be there.

    When it comes to experience, I have worked as a Team Lead in Sales and Customer Service for roughly 3 years at the Banana Republic and Tommy Hilfiger. With this position, I was able to understand how to reach customer satisfaction with ease and alongside build a strong relationship with my team. Using these skills, I was able to take them and use them to start my own Digital Media business (www.mannydream.com) and strive.

    With my career choice, it has pushed me to be a very outgoing and thrill-seeking individual. I have worked and lived in several different hostels across the Australian Coast, each making life-long connections and friendships with locals and travelers. It showed me how to truly communicate with others, as many of them didn’t have English as their first language. We often learned from each other, like cultures and morales, and built a great bond with our differences. I was also able to learn how to build character through my fears by facing them head-on, like; skydiving for heights, and deep-sea scuba diving for fears of open waters.

    With all the given information, I am sure that I can be a strong asset to you and your company.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am always open to learning a new language, as it opens doors to many opportunities in life. As regards to teaching; during my travels, I have taught many travelers, who stayed at my hostel, English and they were more than thankful for my 'patience' and 'ability to communicate fluently'. So, yes, I am more than open to teaching English.

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    As my main occupation is based online, I have grown a strong set of technical skills on many digital applications, varying from Google Suite, Microsoft Applications, Adobe Creative Cloud products, Facebook Marketing, etc. As if this wasn't enough to keep me busy through the lockdown, I learned how to build, operate, and repair an unmanned drone with speeds up to 150km/h, in which I was able to mount a camera on top of for my video projects.

    I am also a guy who loves the outside lifestyle of camping, hiking, and skiing. I have been on many outdoor expeditions and been able to lead some as well in our great forests and lakes of Ontario. My current physical state has been a great benefactor to these adventures, as carrying around camera gear for kilometers on end can really do some toll on your legs.

    I hope my application is in your interest and I assure you that I can complete the position with beyond-satisfactory results.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback