Mani & Juan

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Laos, Mexico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/01/2019 - 18/04/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    469

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi there...we're Mani and Juan :-)

    We're easy-going, clean, honest, respectful and responsible. Our beloved 23-year old kitty passed away so we're able to travel and volunteer for an extended period of time to offer a helping hand in exchange for culture and new adventures

    During my past travel and exchange, I’ve organized, decorated and photographed a few rental properties for Airbnb hosts in Mexico (see reference link below). I’ve helped with gardening and cooked for hosts. I’ve also house sit, pet sit, make flower arrangements along with helping business owners with administrative work and in the gift shop

    Juan is our all-around maintenance and handyman for our home and rental property back in the states. He is hard-working with a steady quiet manner. For his professional life, Juan works from home in the Information Technology field which gives him the flexibility to travel

    For his exchange, project-based work with flexibility is ideal. He is able to help in the morning and after he gets off work. If you are able to coordinate a time for his help, you can trust the work to its completion and done with great pride

    We're lovers of nature and all living things, sustainability and conservation are very important to us. We like to contribute and help make a difference whenever we can and believe that our head & heart creates our world

    And for me, yoga and meditation help​s... as well as good-read in a hammock under a shade tree

    Some of my work is shared online

    Instagram @EstyMani.Beauty @EarthlyShe @TheFoxyEsty
    Website @SimplyMani.wordpress.com
    Facebook @ManiKelly

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a finance degree and Esthetic license. I have basic computer skills and social media skills with 9 years in customer care, property management, cash management, conflict resolution, and client retention

    I like organizing and beautifying my surroundings. ​I also enjoy beautifying my clients by providing skin treatments, lash procedure and waxing services

    I worked with a photographer editing and coordinating projects online along with studio events. For a year I worked for a marketing company as a virtual customer support manager

    On my own time, I paint, sew, and do various crafts. I enjoy making sustainably sourced and organically made beauty and home products like lip balms, face/body wash, and beard oils

    Juan works in IT. He’s handy, patient, strong and capable. Some of Juan's handy work includes building our dining room table, making an open patio with firepit using paver stone and river rocks. He puts up light fixtures and ceiling fans in our home and rental property as well as for friends and family

    We are reliable and dependable in producing results. We work well independently and as a team player

  • Languages spoken

    English, Lao, Thai, basic Spanish

  • Age

    42 & 42

  • Nationality

    Lao-American | American

  • What else ...

    We have 3 Airbnb listings in North Carolina and Georgia and 1 rental property in North Carolina

    Airbnb Listings We Manage

    Griffin, Georgia
    Cozy Comfort with Clean Bath
    https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/9300814?s=9LRWHSD2

    Comfortable Queen with Clean Bath
    https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/9938576?checkin=01%2F08%2F2016&checkout=01%2F11%2F2016&s=STs4umqw

    Lake Norman, North Carolina (currently not active)
    Cozy Queen With Private Bath
    https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/2764783?checkin=12%2F28%2F2015&checkout=12%2F30%2F2015&s=ASI1iS3G

    Airbnb Listings I Set Up While in Mexico
    Valle de Bravo, Mexico State, Mexico

    Group Getaway $115 (6 people)
    https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/11848546?s=ycYa_OZ_

    Om Sweet Om with Fireplace $37 (2 people)
    https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/11872487?s=ycYa_OZ_

    Room With A View $34 (2 people)
    https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/11908821?s=ycYa_OZ_

    Breezeway Room with Private Bath $39 (2 people)
    https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/11849540?s=ycYa_OZ_

    Venus Room with Private Bath $47 (2 people)
    https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/11850558?s=ycYa_OZ_

    Cozy Single $31 (1 person)
    https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/12123915?s=bd4etANo

    On the Edge with Private Bath $37 (2 people)
    https://www.airbnb.mx/rooms/12187177?s=SEynK9hk

    Artist Home On The Bluff $124 (3 people)
    https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/824237?s=ycYa_OZ_

    Singles with a Private Terrace $57 (3 people)
    https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/12990296?s=Feu1sG0_

    Comfy Quarters with Lake View
    https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/13046009

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      More Fruits and Veggies and Less Meat

Photos

Feedback