Mally

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everyone! I am an Artist from North Carolina. I love meeting other artists and viewing their works. Traveling motivates/inspires my art and everyday life more than anything else. I have a cat named Clover and she brings me unmatched happiness. I have been a browser of the workaway website for a long time and have finally decided to just go for it. I want to experience new cultures for longer amounts of time than I have been able to in the past and I want to learn from more experienced artists to grow my skill set. I believe everyone needs to see as much of the world as possible, it will really change your life. I am from a very small town where a lot of people here are set in their ways. I love to experience new things and try my best to share my experiences with the people around me, hoping to inspire any that will listen.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Van life
    Pets
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Photography
    Culture
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    I am an artist in many ways. Painting is my favorite. I love to do landscape paintings, abstract, surrealism, and many other styles and subjects. I also have some experiences with wood burning, clay sculptures, and I LOVE making jewelry and wire wrapping crystals and gems. My best friend and I have an art studio on the Main Street of our town that we totally fixed up by taking up the carpet, painting the walls & trim, sanding the floors/staining the floors, etc. I love working outside and in gardens doing things like planting flowers and herbs. I also love taking care of pets, I worked at a dog boarding/daycare facility for a while so I'm very comfortable hanging out & taking care of fur babies. :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I love exploring nature more than anything (besides creating art which I've already said so much about). I also love reading, writing, journaling, and photography. I am very interested in learning more from other artists, and learning about nature and other cultures/experiences.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback