Malika

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    I have gained an abundance of knowledge and skills from people around the world who have opened their homes to me.

    Living alongside seaweed farmers in Africa, sewing rice fields in Asia to crewing a boat in the Pacific is and has been my life, what a privilege that is.

    Pulling on work gloves, diving under water, hearing the birds sing are a few of my favourite things.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Lots:) and lots to learn!

    Painted floors to ceilings and all in between. Sanded, varnished, steamed floors, sorted and organised whole houses. Made signs, restored furniture, and constructed a fence out of tractor tyres.

    Maintained Aquaponics, watered plants, pruned, mowed, swept, weeded, nurtured nurseries and freed trees from gnarly vines! harvested a variety of trees and learnt storage/uses and selling methods for thus.

    Milked goats, performed CPR on dazed birds, cared for new chicks and fed over 150 animals.

    Booked and welcomed guests and general admin duty.

    I am pro-active, confident, adaptable, adventurous, thoughtful and reliable.

    DBS cleared, full drivers licence and reference available.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    37

  • What else ...

    Enough box ticking, let's go!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback