Malene

  • Denmark
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there!
    I'm a 22 year old traveller from Denmark. Currently living my best life in Canary Islands, looking for a lovely place to stay long term around good vibes and with amazing people!

    I have a desire to learn about cultures, languages and people all around the world!
    I'm an easy-going, down to earth, kind and openminded person. I enjoy being a part of a team and working together to see things in progress and growth. My greatest interests in your place will be creative projects, teaching, learning and physical/social activites in water and out of water!
    I'm certified Divemaster and currently spending my time exploring the underwater world as often as I can. I hope to spend infinite amounts of time around water in the future. I enjoy using my creativity in hobby photography, painting and playing guitar - not professional at all, but I'm having fun..

    I put great value in learning new skills and challenging myself, opening my horizon to new ideas. If you could teach me something, I would appreciate that!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Some of my greatest skills come from good and challenging experiences..

    - The last few years I worked in a danish institution with mentally disabled children/young people. Gave me some strong social skills and a calm mind.

    - I have collected months of experience with hostel jobs in different countries. Including volunteering in a surf hostel in Siargao, Philippines. Helping guests, general maintenance, gardening, teaching english, taking care of the hostel bar and much more.

    - Experience with working in a café serving drinks and preparing food for the customers.

    On top of that I'm certified Divemaster and in first aid, CPR, AED and rescue diving.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Intermediate
    Swedish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Interested in all languages! At the moment spanish has my interest.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies.

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback