Thea & Majken

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, France, Greece, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/06/2019 - 01/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Our names are Majken and Thea. We are two young girls from Denmark at the age of 19. We have both finished high school and are currently taking a gap year, where we are working at a daycare center. We are openminded people with a will to learn new skills and at the same time meet new interesting people from all over the world.

    Majken is living at home with her mother and dog Frank. She works in daycare and at her spare time she teaches gymnastics to children. She enjoys photography and filmography, and is planning on studying film- and media science at Copenhagen university after her gap year. She has an active and outgoing personality and enjoys being surrounded by a lot of people.

    Thea is also still living at home with her parents and dog Lady. She is also working in daycare and enjoys the outdoors in her spare time. She is a creative persona and has a love for animals. She is planning on studying psychology after her gap year.

    Although we are new to Workaway, none of us are new at volunteering. Thea has before spend time volunteering with children and conservation in a workcamp in Catalonia, while Majken has taught english at a Chinese high school.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    We are both fluent in english as well as danish. Besides that we have both worked in childcare and are therefore accustomed to children in the ages one to ten, and could offer a helping hand should the need arise. we are also able to help with some basic gardening or weeding, and cleaning or basic cooking. Other than that we are two outgoing and hardworking personalities with a passion for learning new skills and helping out where theres needed.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish (native, both). English (fluent,both). Spanish (a little bit, Only Thea). German (a little bit, Only Majken).

  • Age

    20 & 19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      we eat mostly vegetarian, but can also eat fish.

Photos

Feedback