Maïté & Aurélien

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Croatia - from Jul 2019 until Dec 2025
    View all
  • Description

    Hey! We are a young couple who loves to travel, meeting new people and discovering other cultures and places. Right now we are studying environmental engineering (Maïté) and computer science (Aurélien) in Toulouse, France, and want to find a summer job for this summer 2020. Ideally, we would like to work in the Balkans to learn more about its culture, see the wonders of nature it has to offer and meet new people.

    We have traveled a lot in our lives and we're always looking for a new adventure. We're an enthusiastic and smiling couple and we love hanging out with people. Our main interests are: music (Maïté plays the drums and is a percussionist at our university brass band; and Aurélien plays the piano), dancing, sports (volley, tennis, cycle, swimming, hiking, fitness), reading, cooking (we love to cook dishes from other countries), learning other languages and exploring new places.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We have relational and team work skills : Maïté has worked as a volunteer for some events in Toulouse where she had to deal with many different people. She has proven to be a good organizer as well.

    Maïté traveled a lot and lived in touristic places (Rio de Janeiro in Brazil for example), she has experience dealing with tourists and foreigners. Besides, she's an organizer in our university's association made to welcome foreign students; where she helps managing events for international students. She also takes part in language cafes in Toulouse, where she has the opportunity to meet people from all around the world and practice English mainly and some Spanish, German or Russian.

    Aurélien has a good experience with gardening and building, he worked as a gardener/landscaper for 1 month during the summer 2019, he also helped building many walls and a swimming pool. His strength can prove to be a great help, some people call him "the bull" or "the colossus"!... but you can't tell him, or else the praise will go to his head...

    We also have computer skills (internet, Microsoft, LibreOffice, programming...) and a lot of other technical skills thanks to our engineering formation. Aurélien has large experience editing movies.

    Maïté can teach you some Portuguese or French and about Brazilian and French culture and Aurélien can do exactly the same thing... only for the French part!



    Finally, we are open to learning new things and we are excited to be of any help!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner
    Japanese: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

  • Age

    24 & 23

  • Nationality

    French-Brazilian

  • What else ...

    We are excited to see what personal development working away will bring us and how we'll evolve as human beings! Also, if we can learn a little of your local language, cooking and culture that would be a bonus for us :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Feedback