Maisie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Mexico, United States

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Maisie.
    I am a young, hardworking bubbly girl. I am a total animal lover, vegetarian, I also have experience babysitting and I adore children. I am currently on workaways in Greece volunteering at animal shelters and having the best time!

    My main reason for joining is because I would like to work in animal rescue or on a farm making a true difference to animals lives, I have a dream in life to one day own a rescue myself so experience in this sector would be amazing for me.

    I'm brand new to work away but I have previously travelled alone in Australia which was the most amazing experience. I am always up for an adventure, I love the outdoors, hikes and discovering new places. Coming from a small Northern city in the United Kingdom, I have always wanted to see more of the world.

    My background and career has always been Beauty Therapy, I have 5 years experience working in a salon which I love, as I love meeting new people and making them feel happy, however my true passion is animals and I believe there is no time like the now to begin a new career!

    I moved out of my family home at 17, so I am very independent and I genuinely love to cook and clean and find it very therapeutic. My home is always tidy.
    Also a lover of the Arts, especially sketching and any sort of crafts. I often draw or paint in my spare time, and being a makeup artist I have a touch for anything creative.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I'm an animal lover and environmentalist, helping out with litter picking on the beach and visiting shelters in my spare time. I'm really good with children having had 3 years experience in child minding. I am a fully trained beauty therapist by day. I am also young, fit and healthy and very much able to do manual labour.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach English, and I am always up for learning another language, ideally I would like to learn Spanish

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I also do yoga regularly, love to read and I'm a massive foodie.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback