Maggie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Greece

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/03/2018 - 15/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I recently took voluntary redundancy and so am taking a career break. I'm using the opportunity to travel, gain new skills and ultimately have a career change.
    I'm interested in the environment and sustainable living. I love nature! I want to have fun whilst learning as much about everything that I can!
    Just joined workaway but have lots of experience over the past few years in voluntary positions that I have absolutely loved doing - working in an elephant sanctuary in Chang Mai, turtle conservation in Costa Rica, wildlife sanctuary and farm in Cambodia, citizen scientist on board a sailing boat in Hebrides as well as helping at a bird hospital in Paros Greece.
    I am also in my second year of studying online part time through Open University for a degree in Environmental Studies, therefore WiFi access is important for me.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    Reliable, flexible, hard working, independent but also team player, keen to learn - I will try my hand to anything!
    Good level of fitness.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    48

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    Age is but a number!
    I might be a little older than the typical workaway volunteer, but I bring maturity, enthusiasm and initiative! I'm also very considerate of others.
    I'm keen to help out with whatever is needed and to learn!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I try not to eat meat.

Photos

Feedback