Magdalena

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Iran

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2019 - 01/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi,
    I´m Magdalena (18) from Germany and my biggest wish is to explore the world and to get a new perspective of life.
    I finished my A-Levels last year (May 2018) and initially I was planning to study music. That seemed obvious, as I am playing the cello since I was four years old. With the time, I started changing my mind.
    The idea of traveling and to get in contact with new cultures and people arose in my heart.
    I´m an outspoken and social person, always willing to learn new things and go beyond my current point of view.
    Same is for my passion on nature: I love to be outside, no matter if it´s hiking, skiing, climbing or riding a horse. This includes my love for animals as well. I always try to do my best to live sustainable and to take care of our environment.
    Hopefully you got a first impression of mine and I would love to hear from you!

  • Type of help

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cuidado de ancianos
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Otra
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Turismo
    Ayuda de caridad
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico
    Enseñar

  • What skills do you have?

    I grew up with music (both of my parents are musician), so I´m very into that topic and for instance able to teach cello or just get kids (or elderly) closer to music. Same is for the german language which I am always open to teach you and yours.
    I´m not a chef but I have some good cooking skills and I´m also able to manage a household and take care of children (I´ve already worked as a babysitter).
    From a young age, I was very interested in horses and therefore I have riding skills. I am generally into sports!

  • Languages spoken

    German (Native), English (fluent), French (basic knowledge)

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My first trip on a glacier
Me and my best friend! :)
At the summit "Hoher Riffler" in the austrian alps
Love it to play with George, this beautiful german shepherd dog ^^
My lovely cat Lizzy
My first workaway experience

Feedback