Madumeeta

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Mongolia, Nepal, Russia, Tibet

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2020 - 01/04/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm 29 years old and live in Vienna. Since I 'm 20 years old, I have been working and studying. I first did my degree in social paedagogics and finished my bachelors degree in psychology. I have been working with children over the last few years, which was a great experience. Whenever I had the time and the money I tried to travel in between- either with friends or with my parents, who love to travel too and also did a lot of trips with me and my sister throughout our lifes. From September 2016 until September 2017 I was travelling for a year in South America and Asia. 2018 I did the camino de Santiago in Spain and worked in Spain and Italy over the summer. From January 2019-July 2019 I was living in Guatemala, mostly on sailing boats.
    I would say that I'm an open person and that I love to spend time with other people, either in my work or privately, because I'm just generally interested in people- learning about their thoughts and beliefs. I also enjoy having time for myself, recharging from all of this input nowadays.
    I'm interested in other countries, exploring the world and different life concepts. I love to cook (and to eat- especially pasta and indian food)! I play the ukulele a little and love to sing (but more for myself than infront of people). I love to read and couldn't imagine a world without books! I think that I'm a pretty flexible, easygoing person, which fits in wherever I'm placed.
    I started a master program in Nov 2018 called "Green Care", which combines working with plants, animals and people.
    I'm especially interested in learning about ecological building and permaculture at the moment, photography and art work. I love creating!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I went to a bilingual school in Vienna, so I would say my English skills are pretty good (maybe a little rusted in, since I'm not used to speaking English all the time in Vienna). My parents have a house with a garden, so I'm used to helping them with the gardening and general maintenance at the house. Since I have a lot of experience at working with children, I'm familiar with their needs and feel comfortable spending time with them, but I'm generally interested in social contacts (also with adults ;-)). I can cook and clean, which I'm used to do in my own flat (I moved out of my parents house when I was 18 years old). In my previous jobs I learned a lot about organiznig and scheduling things and doing a lot of stuff at the same time! So I would say that I'm pretty stress resistent. I also worked as a waitress during my studies- so I'm also familiar with customer contact and being friendly and polite.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Austria

  • What else ...

    I have a drivers licence, but haven't been driving for the last few years- so I'm a pretty unexperienced driver.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Dust

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegeterian

Photos

Feedback