Madli

From: Estonia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Chile

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there! I'm currently finishing my MA in Translation and am really looking forward to the summer. When travelling, I like to arrive to places where there's someone expecting me not as a tourist, but as someone who could be useful. Someone who will not expect to be entertained, but who will help entertain others. Of course, my hands are tiny and quite unskilled in many practical matters, but I am eager to learn new trades to be of use to you, Possible Host.
    My social skills stem from the habit of trying to imagine myself as the person I am currently talking to. Imagining what it might feel like to be them, what they might want and why, what qualities in them they would like to have appreciated. However, even with all the exciting and peculiar things I could possibly imagine about the person's story before I get to know them, the reality is usually much more interesting.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    Translation, journalism (experience in English and Estonian), waitressing, preparing food, arranging all sorts of small significant matters that need to be arranged. My social skills include salsa dancing and a sense of humour that can be also suppressed when called for.

  • Languages spoken

    Estonian, English, Spanish, some French, very little Russian

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Estonian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Feedback